© 2020 by HappyMoscowTours.com

Dear Guests!

First of all THANK YOU for choosing us to guide in Moscow.


We will be happy to hear your opinion about your tours with our tour guides.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.


Your reviews can help newcomers in the future. 
Please, share your impression with others, you are welcome to send us your review and we will gladly publish it here on our page.

Thank you! 

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

HappyMoscowTours@gmail.com

Please, take a look at our old website to read reviews of our clients

You can post your reviews on our social pages
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Trip Advisor Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

I have just returned home after a lovely short break in Moscow. Without any doubt the highlight of the trip was the day that we spent with Ludmila on the Soviet Tour. She is an excellent host and a credit to your company. She ensured that my teenage son and myself remained toughly entertained and informed throughout the day.

Not only was she extremely well informed, had excellent English but she ensured that she kept us both engaged throughout the day. She even went so far as to purchase umbrella's and some lovely chocolates from GUM. 

I have posted a very positive review on Trip Advisor for you and I will have no hesitation in recommending you to future clients.

Best pass our best wishes to Ludmila and thank her for an excellent day.

 

Thanks

Michael & Jake

 

London, UK

Visited in February 2016

Just wanted to say a big THANK YOU to Ludmila for our fabulous today. We had a wonderful day.

Many thanks again,

The Woosnam family from Wales xx

Wales, UK

Visited in February 2016

Outstanding Moscow Tour!


We booked a 6-hour City Tour by Minivan following our Viking River Cruise in August from St. Petersburg to Moscow. Our wonderful guide, Ludmila, met us at the pier and quickly devised a plan to show us sights that would not duplicate what we had already seen with Viking. We especially wanted to visit the Novodevichy Convent, which was beautiful and fascinating. We not only learned about the history of the convent but also details about the Russian Orthodox church and faith. We also visited Victory Park, an impressive open air memorial to Russia’s victories over Napoleon and in the First and Second World Wars. Our tour also included photo stops at Moscow State University, a Stalinist style skyscraper at Sparrow Hill, and the Cosmonaut Museum. Our final stop took us to Soviet Park, where we enjoyed seeing Russian families on a Sunday afternoon strolling about this enormous park, larger than the principality of Monaco, with its many Soviet style pavilions, fountains, and amusement park. Throughout our tour, Ludmila provided a wealth of information on Russian history, culture, lifestyle, and art. We had a wonderful day with Ludmila and highly recommend her and Happy Moscow Tours. We also thank Natalia, the office manager, for the excellent communication, suggestions, and flexibility in setting up our tour and airport transfer according to our wishes.


Shelley (H), Alexandria, VA, USA

August 2015

The best of Moscow 

 

We want to thank Natalya, who was incredible and high qualified tour guide, we had a luck to book with. Kremlin, Armoury, Diamond fund, all Red Square and other districts of Moscow, everywhere we went she was such a joy for us. She is a storehouse of Russian history, was able to explain the history to our kids and adapt the stories to all of us, from 6 years old child up to 77 years old members of our big family (12 people). She was brilliant! Highly recommended!

 

Luisa and Peter (Australia)

Visited in July 2015

High quality as always!

 

Our guide Ludmila was excellent, she could change the route on the fly, if we wanted to change the itinerary. Helped us to find the exclusive souvenirs, and showed us the places known only by locals. The restaurants she chose for us were always excellent. It seems like she knows everything about Moscow and Russian history. Organized the tickets to concerts we wanted to go and helped with airport transfers. It is not my first time I booked with Happy Moscow Tours, everytime I come to Moscow for business, I book with Ludmila, and she is simply the best. Thank you for the great experience of Moscow. 

 

Ken S (Switzerland)

Visited in July 2015

“Just book this!”

 

We had not been to Russia before, and were there for a long weekend. We arrived on the Friday evening, so I booked a 6hr tour for the Saturday and I'm so glad I did!

Moscow can be very confusing for a non native, but your tour guide (Caio in our case) meets you in your hotel lobby and already has metro tickets for you, so you don't have to worry about a thing.

Caio was the perfect host, friendly, professional and extremely knowledgeable about Moscow. No matter what we asked him, he could give us really good information about the history of the city.

We did a 6 hour walk and broke this up with a sit down meal in Gum, and a drink later on in Arbat, but it's flexible and you can stop as often as you like - your guide has a walk mapped out, but if you want to have more stops, he or she will just tailor it to suit.

We saw so many sights in the city centre, and also visited Lenins tomb - again, if you want to see inside any buildings, this is your choice and your guide will allow for this (not the Kremlin though - you need a day in there!)

We found it incredibly useful to have someone with us while we got used to the Metro, the people, the food, the drink etc.....also, we went in a souvenir shop and we were offered much better prices than the price label. I think this was because we were with a Russian speaking tour guide. I bought a russian doll, hand painted with 10 nesting dolls, the label price was 6200 rubels, and I bought it for 2500 rubels - that's a huge saving, and actually about half the price of the tour!! Though I can't say for sure that this was because we with a tour guide, I think it may have been an influence....

Also, we asked Ciao if he could help us with our metro tickets for the remaining time we were in Moscow, and he sorted this out for us, asking at the desk and buying our tickets for us. Again, small things like this were just so much help to us and made our trip so much easier.

I would definately recommend that you book a tour through this company, and I guarantee you won't be disappointed - if we hadn't done this, I know our trip wouldn't have been so good, and we wouldn't have learnt so much about the history of this fantastic city.

 

Carrie and Kevin (UK)

Visited in July 2015

“Fantastic way to see and learn about Moscow!!”

This was my first trip to Moscow and I wanted to see as much as possible in the few days I was here. I booked our trip a couple of months ahead of time and decided to do the six hour walk.

From the start communication was excellent and everything was sorted out really easily.

Our tour guide (Tina) met us exactly on time at our apartment and proceeded to take us around all the sights - Red Square, St Basil's, Church of Christ the Saviour, the metro stations etc. She was absolutely brilliant - her knowledge of everything we visited was amazing, as was her English. 

It made our day so much more enjoyable having someone with us who could explain what we were looking at and give us brief snippets of history at the same time.

She really went above and beyond what we expected - she even taught us how to pronounce some useful Russian phrases and how to navigate the Metro!! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this kind of walking tour to anyone visiting Moscow for the first time.

An amazing first full day in Moscow thanks to Tina!! :)

 

Michael P

Visited in July 2015

 

“Excellent Moscow tour”

In June my wife, daughter and son-in-law visited Moscow at the tail-end of the Viking riverboat cruise from St. Petersburg. Viking took us on sight-seeing excursions for 2 days but we had one day free. We hired Happy Moscow for that day. Instead of a walking tour we wanted a guide and driver since the places we wanted to visit were not very close. The guide was Ludmila, who was perfect since she spoke excellent English and was well versed in Moscow sights and Russian history, architecture and arts. We especially wanted to visit 2 cathedrals that we had seen only from the outside on the Viking city tour, St. Basil's and Christ the Saviour, and they were spectacular. We also visited the Tretyakov New Museum and enjoyed seeing relatively new Russian art (not classical). We don't recall everything that we saw but it was a very enjoyable day and we recommend Happy Moscow highly.

 

Maurice A (USA)

Visited in June 2015

Dear Natalia,

We just want to let you know that Maria was a superb guide. Her English is excellent, as well as her knowledge of Russian history. We would highly recommend Maria.

Thank you for setting up our tour so that we could work around the tours provided by Viking.

Best regards,

Mary J.

“A Very Nice first moscow experience”

Joel, our tour guide, Did an amazing job. For starters he speaks spanish, for is being Mexican, that was a super plus! But not only that, the most important thing was how kindly he traeted us and how well he explained each place we visited in detail. Thks Joel! We enjoyed it very much! Gracias!

 

Monica (Mexico)

Visited in June 2015

“6 hour Walking Tour and 3 hour Metro Tour”

 

We had a lovely day with Irina on the 6 hour walking tour. Very friendly guide, informative and very interesting. The pace of the tour was very comfortable on a very hot day. We stopped for lunch in a traditional restaurant which we enjoyed very much. We would definitely recommend this tour. We also went on a 3 hour Metro tour with Irina, which we highly recommend. The metro stations are amazing and we would never have managed to negotiate the stations by ourselves. Not to be missed. If you can only do one then definitely go for the metro tour. Happy Moscow tours also picked us up from the airport and took us to our hotel and also return trip to the airport. Everything went perfectly. Thank you Irina for showing us Moscow. Jeff and Sandra

 

Sandra R (UK)

Visited in June 2015

“Perfect tour”

 

I dont do tours very often, because I like to explore the cities in a more free way. I found this as a great surprise. Joel our guide had a mayor knowledge on every history aspect of the sites we visited, and the virtue of making it fun, relax, and easygoing . definitely it was the best way to explore the city, take pictures and know local places that you won't find on a tourist guide.

 

Rodrigo L (Florida)

Visited in June 2015

“Highlights of Moscow”

 

Our Viking River Cruise itinerary included one free day in Moscow; while optional Viking tours were available, we chose a private tour with Happy Moscow Private Tours. We couldn't have been more pleased. Our guide was Maria. She met us on the pier by our ship. Our goal was to complement the included tours offered by Viking. Natalia, manager at Happy Tours, was very prompt in helping us to devise a plan which wouldn't duplicate sights we would see with Viking. We designed an all day tour which met our needs, & enabled us to maximize our time in Moscow.

Maria was fluent in English, and extremely knowledgeable in Russian history.

We recommend Happy Moscow Private Toyrs!

 

Mary J (USA)

Visited in June 2015

“Perfect tour”

 

I dont do tours very often, because I like to explore the cities in a more free way. I found this as a great surprise. Joel our guide had a mayor knowledge on every history aspect of the sites we visited, and the virtue of making it fun, relax, and easygoing . definitely it was the best way to explore the city, take pictures and know local places that you won't find on a tourist guide.

 

Rodrigo L (Florida)

Visited in June 2015

“We loved the tour!”

 

Perfect tour, very nice and friendly guide Ludmila, interesting facts!! We enjoyed the tour a lot and would definitely recommend it!

 

Alexander (Germany)

Visited in June 2015

“happy moscow day tour”

 

perfect day in moscow the tour covers in a couple of hours verything about moscow and its secrets also you can interact with the guide to know about the soviet era really enjoy the tour.

 

Nicolas (Argentina)

Visited in June 2015

“Knowledgable Tour of Kremlin”

 

Our guide was a young woman Maria who had an encyclopedic knowledge of Russian history and the history of the Kremlin. We signed up for a group tour but were given a private tour as the group had already filled up. The company was polite and communicative and would recommend to others

 

Jeff G (USA)

Visited in May 2015

“Excellent”

We had a delightful tour with Ludmilla whose knowledge was phenomenal, there wasn't a question she couldn't answer. We booked the half day tour and packed an amazing amount into it. Despite the rain we had such a good time, thank you.

 

Graeme B (UK)

Visited in May 2015

“The highlight of our 3 weeks in Russia!”

 

We had a fantastic 4 hour private tour with Maria. I am fascinated by the communist period of Russia's history, so the entire 4 hours was focused on communist Russia. Shortly after Maria met us at our hotel, I discovered that she had a vast knowledge of Russian history. In fact, she turned out to be a historian! Any question that I had during the tour was answered in such detail that I was left with my head spinning (in the best kind of way). Maria was really fantastic, and she gave us the best tour I could ever imagine. 

I can't think of any way that the tour could have been better. This is a class act company, and if their other guides are anything like Maria, then wow... You're in for a treat! 

Thank you Happy Moscow! You really lived up to your name and made us VERY HAPPY! Spaseeba!

 

Chirs  (USA)

Visited in May 2015

“More than we expected!”

 

We wanted to see as much as possible and learn about Moscow history, its evolution, its people and its way of life, and hence we booked "All highlights tour in 1 Day including Kremlin and Tretyakov gallery" with Happy Moscow Tours and what a good choice that was but it would have been nothing without out wonderful guide, Natalya.
From the beginning, she was welcoming, organised, helpful and we immediately felt in good hands, and we weren't wrong! She had a lovely way of dealing with all of us, big group of 16 people, no matter what age each participant was, and all of us had her personal attention. She was fun, lively, very well informed, we loved her pictures from the past, and very clearly loved her city and loved showing us around. She made time to answer all of our questions and had done her research thoroughly - she was a real pleasure to be with
Natalya and this tour was a highlight of out trip to Moscow and we have already highly recommended her to friends - she was THAT good !We would like to thank Natalya for doing such a good job and making her tour such a good event for us.

 

Laura O'Connel  (Las Vegas)

Visited in May 2015

“El mejor fin de semana en Moscú!! :)”

 

Hace un mes fui a visitar a mi amiga a San Petersburgo, pero no quería irme de Rusia sin visitar Moscú, ya que mi amiga no podía acompañarme me hizo reservación con Happy Moscú porque quería ver los lugares más importantes de Moscú en el poco tiempo que tenía. Mi guía fue Joel, su conocimiento en historia e idiomas era muy bueno, siempre respondía a todas mis preguntas, tenía un buen sentido del humor y siempre estaba atento a mis necesidades, y pudimos ver todos los lugares que más me interesaba ver, me enamoré de Moscú y su rica historia, recomiendo amampliamente servicios que ofrece happy moscow :)

 

 

Ita L  (Mexico)

Visited in April 2015

“Wonderful guide - Excellent guide!”

 

Just returned from our Moscow tour. We were lucky to have Ludmila as our guide. She was excellent, balancing with history information and entertainment stories. We had very delicious lunch at the Russian restaurant, tried different drinks and dishes. Everything was very well organized. The most important is a guide who loves her work and her city. Reasonable pricing and from door to door services makes this compnay more attractive. Highly recommended!

 

 

Antonio P (London, UK)

Visited in May 2015

“The best trip ever!”

 

Although we were in Moscow just 4 days, it was one of the most remarkable trips. We didn't know how to plan our leisure time in Moscow, which places are better to visit and how to deal with weather, which unfortunately wasn't as warm as we expected.
So we decided to rely on Happy Moscow tours and I can say it was right decision.
We ordered 4 tours: Night Moscow, Must See, Metro tour and Izmailovo Kremlin. Our guide was Irina, very knowledgable and interested in her profession, she made our trip enjoyable.
Natalya, manager of Happy Moscow tours, also helped a lot. She said that we would better choose metro tour and Night Moscow tour by car the days when it was raining.
So I would highly recommend Happy Moscow tours and Irina as a tour guide if you want to spend unforgettable time in Moscow!

 

Jessica T (Texas, US)

Visited in April 2015

“Замечательная экскурсия!”

 

Для нашего иностранного коллеги из Англии, мы заказали экскурсию у Happy Moscow Tours.
Нас было 6 чел, 5 из которых Москвичи и местные. Для нас было просто любопытно посмотреть, что же рассказывают иностранцам о нашем городе.
Наш гид Людмила, была просто потрясающей, очень интересно провела тур на английском, ей самой было интересно отвечать на наши вопросы, так как именно мы и задавали много вопросов Людмиле, а наш коллега просто наслаждался красотой города и остался очень довольным. 
Я не думала, что на экскурсии я могла узнать что-то нового о Москве, так как сама достаточно хорошо знаю свой город. Но оказалось, что я много чего не знала. 
Благодаря нашему гиду, мы увидели истинную красоту и величие города, которым и восхищаются туристы. Наш гид была превосходным собеседником и потрясающим рассказчиком. Мы обязательно снова обратимся к ней, чтобы для нас провела другие экскурсии. Спасибо Людмиле и Happy Moscow Tours!

 

Нина Котова (Москва)

Была в Апреле 2015

“Best way to tour Moscow-->with Happy Moscow”

 

My husband and I had two layovers in Moscow on our way to and from Turkey. We did two tours with Happy Moscow -the first was "Night Moscow" where we got to see the beauty of Moscow at night where we were taken around Moscow and its suburbs by taxi, and the second was "Must See", where we got to walk in and around Moscow and get into all its finer details by day - including riding thr Metro and seeing the glorious Metro stations! Both our tour guides in these 2 tours were fantastic -they not only showed us places, but through their wonderful tales about Moscow, the took us through a journey and it felt like we were a part of it all! That's not all-our guides also helped us buy little mementos and keepsakes and took pictures of us to remind us of our journey. Moscow is a gloriously beautiful city and I would love to tour Moscow again-and when I do, it will definitely be with Happy Moscow tours. Not only that, I also recommend Happy Moscow tours to everyone who plans on touring Moscow. Their service was wonderful from day one and they really helped us to plan out trip and make the best out of our time in Moscow. I thank the manager and our tour guides at Happy Moscow for their immessurable help and fabulous service!

 

Suchinthi F  

Visited in August 2014

“Non stop 12 hours GREAT tour of Moscow”

 

We had only single day. Manager Natalya offered many different routes to fill our day according to our interests, she was very attentive to our needs and took care of booking table in restaurant and airport transfers. 
Our guide Ludmila picked us up in the airport with our driver on minivan. We did all of the Must Sees in one day. 
Ludmila was a fantastic source of energetic insightful knowledge and enthusiasm. She shared all legends of her city and showed us even hidden gems of Moscow known only by locals, in non of guide book they were ever mentioned. By the end of our tour we felt like the locals.
She had a good timing, we ended at the airport right on time before our flight. This is a great caring company that does the city proud.
They offer the best itineraries for layovers!
Don't even think of booking anything else, but Happy Moscow Tours only!!!

 

Jacob H (New-Jersey)

Visited in April 2015

“Excellent!”

 

We are expats, living and working in Moscow, to get to know with this city better we decided to book a private tour.
What a great day we had with our lovely guide Milla. She was recommended by our friends , who visited Russia last summer. Indeed
she was exactly like they told us. Friendly, kind, responsible , with great sense of humor, and most important - knowledgeable. She was open
to answer to any questions of ours, about history, city, local people and their life. Obviously she loves her work and has a real passion
for Moscow. We really wanted her to guide us in Saint Petersburg too, as the guide we had there was OK, but not that great like Milla.
We highly recommend this company and especially Milla. If you want to have a historian who knows Moscow very well, but won't bother you with
boring dates and names, and will tell you interesting stories and show you a real Moscow, you should book with guide Milla. She is the best!

 

Philip  (Moscow, Russia)

Visited in December 2014

Great tour of Kremlin and Moscow!!!

I would like to thank you, Natalya, for wonderful day we had with you, and for talent of being guide. You are the best story teller I have ever met, my children really liked listening to you, and now they are retelling those stories to their friends at home. 

Thank you for your kindness and care you had for us, we felt we were in our local friend's hands, we could not wish for anything better.

Big hugs from all of members of our family. 

Laura B  (USA)

March 20, 2015

Dear Maria,

We are still telling our friends how much we enjoyed our tour with you of the Moscow Metro on September 27, 2014.  

You made it so very interesting and we appreciated your knowledge and enthusiasm.  

During the tour you often showed us pictures of the metro!

Again, thank you for an extremely enjoyable tour of the metro.

 

Sincerely,

Paulette J.

“Great tour!”

 

I had the delight of having Ludmila for my private tour of Moscow and I couldn't have asked for anything better. Ludmila was knowledgeable and gave me a great insight into the different areas of Moscow along with history and fun facts. My guide was easy to get along with and I had a fantastic time. When I go back to Moscow I will definitely book with Happy Moscow Tours again to take me to some other areas of this beautiful city. Thank you, Ludmila for great tour. Highly recommended!!!

Carmen from Izrael

Visited in March 2015

“Our wonderful trip”

My husband and I had a 6 hour layover in Moscow last week and had contacted Happy Moscow about a private tour of the city during our layover. They were prompt with the emails to me and gave us the tour exactly as planned. We were picked up at the airport by their driver and whisked off for an informative 4 hour tour then dropped back off to airport! We would have loved to spend more time in this amazing city had there been more time! I would highly recommend any tours through this company. Thanks again, Happy Moscow Tours!

Angela B (Germany)

Visited in February 2015

“Great tour!”

My wife and I took a tour with Happy Moscow Tours. This trip to Moscow was a celebration of our one year anniversary. This was the best decision we could have made. Our tour guide was Natalya, and she was an awesome person with a ton of knowledge about the city. She was like a walking encyclopedia. We also did the Kremlin tour which covered not only cathedrals but also a visit to Diamond fund. On the tour we were in the central part of Moscow , we ended in Arbat street and I fell in love with that neighborhood. The tour was supposed to be about 6 hours but I believe we ended up touring for more like 7 hours. It was a great day and one of the best things we had ever done. Natalya was a great guide and the tour was just super. We requested a change of tour dates just a couple days before and the staff accommodated us with no problem. Thanks Happy Moscow!

 

Stephen C (New York, USA)

Visited in January 2015

“Most interesting tour”

I had an evening in Moscow and only few hours and decided to do a private tour with Happy Moscow Tours. What a great decision! A guide, Mila, focused the tour according to what I wanted to see and learn and then provided a perfect mix of current and historic information. Every stop was more interesting than the next. Highly recommended!

 

Graeme (Gosford, Australia)

Visited in January 2015

“Excellent!”

Since the moment I e-mailed Happy Moscow Tour, Natalia has been kind and helpful. I told her what my plans were and she suggested additional places that should be visited. so, we managed to get exactly what I wanted for my 3-day-stay in Moscow. Irina was my guide and I cant recommend her enough: friendly, speaks good English, punctual and knows a lot about Russia and its history. If I ever go back back to Moscow, I will certainly hire a Happy Moscow Tour guide again!

Julianna (Brazil)

Visited in July 2014

“Tour was great”

This tour is definitely the way to go for a first time visit to Moscow. No worries at all since they pick you up at your hotel and return you there. We had a city tour by minibus. Our tour guide Natalia was super - really enjoyed her ongoing conversations. She was friendly, informative and funny. We saw more in a day than I thought possible. It gave us ideas for what to do in our remaining time and helped us figure out how to get there. We did not stay on the minibus for the whole day but got out and walked a bit at a number of places. Lots of opportunities for pictures. Would highly recommend.

Alex P (USA)

Visied in December 2014

Our Night Moscow tour!

 

Just returned from our Night Moscow Tour. We were delighted with our guide Joel. He was very informative, personable and sensitive to our needs. A great guide! Thanks! I would recommend your tours to anyone.

 

Brenda Turnbull (Canada)

Visited in September 2014

“Best tour guide yet”

 

We booked the Must See Moscow, Soviet and Izmailovo Kremlin tour for our family of 4. Natalia was quick to respond and really helpful, even with airport transfers. All 3 tours were conducted by Ludmilla and I cannot recommend her enough. It felt like we were sightseeing with a friend. Ludmilla was interesting, kind, patient and accommodating to our needs and requests. She made an effort to interact with each one of us especially my 12 yr old son (a Russian history fanatic). We saw everything on our list including St Basil's, Lenin's Mausoleum, the Metro, Space Museum, Gum and an amazing souvenir and antique market. Touring on our own would have been a lot more stressful and a lot less productive.

 

Natalie V.

Johannesburg, South Africa

Visited in August 2014

Truly an exciting adventure

 

This tour was fantastic! Our guides were very knowledgeable and informative. Both tours allowed for sufficient time for picture taking which was greatly appreciated. In any single area, there is a lot to take in and experience. Moscow at night is one of the most breathtaking sights I have ever seen, the entire city was lit in a most spectacular way. Colors ranged from gold to vibrant reds, blues, greens and purples. Moscow is truly a city that never sleeps, this city, even at night; is so full of life. The streets were filled from every corner with people who were all having a great time. During the day-time (Must See) tour we explored Moscow's rich history in more depth. We had the chance to explore many new sites which we reached via Moscow's famous metro lines. It was truly an exciting adventure. 

 

Michael Finlay (New Jersey, United States)

Visited in August 2014

Moscow is a beautiful city!

 

In a nutshell, "Night Moscow", was "the perfect tour"! My husband and I had landed in Moscow just a few hours before, but this tour made our layover worth it. Moscow is a beautiful city - and we first got to see it at night! Set against a darkening backdrop, the building in Moscow looked magnificent! We were shown all the most interesting places in and around Moscow along with the retelling of the colourful legends accompanying them. Our guide, Joel, was very pleasant and cheerful and presented each place to us in a way that made us relate to it, which of course, made us want to see even more of Moscow!! 

 

On our way back, we had another layover in Moscow, which was when we took the "Must See" tour with Ludmilla as our guide. This tour was simply "Amazing"! We got to see the most important places in a different light - literally - as we viewed it during the day, and once again I was astounded by how beautiful a city Moscow is! This time, we got to walk around and visit the places within Moscow in finer detail, and the way Ludmilla retold the stories somewhat transported us back in time and we could picture ourselves in those settings back in the day!

 

Both these tours, were absolutely fantastic, and if I ever go back to Moscow, I will definitely tour the city with Happy Moscow Tours!! I will also recommend Happy Moscow Tours to my friends and family in a heartbeat, since with these tours, you get the best of Moscow for a very reasonable price, and it will leave you with fond memories!!

 

Suchinthi from Colombo, Sri Lanka

Visited in August 2014

“A grand day out in Moscow with Mila”

 

Party of five, one in a wheelchair, picked up at hotel by Ludmila and taxied to Moscow centre. She tailored the tour to the interests of the party we went EVERYWHERE, ate authentic Russian food for lunch with vodka and non alcoholic beer, shopped in Gum and then taxied back to the hotel -wheelchair user. The rest of the party then had a guided tour of the Metro.
Mila had a pleasant manner, excellent English, a good sense of humour and an excellent depth of knowledge about her City and its history; no hesitation in recommending this tour company, especially Ludmila, to any visitor who wants to have the full Moscow experience.

 

Anna S (Milford Haven, United Kingdom)

Visited in August 2014

A tour I will never forget 

 

Hi ,

 

I wanted to let you know how great of a tour guide Irina was a couple weeks ago. I learned so much about Moscow but also about the Russian culture and education system. It was very cool that Irina is also studying marketing, like me, and we were able to talk about the differences in out home countries. This is definitely a tour I will never forget and I will recommend her to anyone visiting my cousin in Moscow. Thanks again! 

 

Lisa Monrreal (Colorado, USA)

Visited in August 2014 

“Favorite Day in Moscow!”

We have just returned from a 2 week trip to Russia. We spent 3 days in Moscow & one day we booked a full day walking/metro tour with Happy Moscow Tours. Our guide was Ludmilla who spoke perfect English & was so much fun & interesting to be with. She organized our day perfectly and was able to give us wonderful detailed historical information about all of the sights we visited. We saw Lenin’s tomb, St Basil’s Cathedral, Gum Department Store, Changing of the Guard, Michael’s Park, then lunch at a Russian themed restaurant, beautiful Metro stations and the Statue Park. Ludmilla met us at our ship, guided us for the day & then returned us to our ship. We would highly recommend Happy Moscow Private Tours to anyone traveling to Moscow - our favorite day in Moscow!!

Karen R. (Dallas, TX)

Visited in August 2014

“Excelente”

 

Fizemos o tour Moscow must see com a duração de 6 horas.
Nossa guia Irina nos encontrou no hotel pontualmente como planejado e a partir daí tivemos uma aula de Moscou.
Ela fala inglês muito bem, sabe explicar bem a história da cidade e é muito carismática.
Na hora do almoço nos levou a um restaurante típico muito bom e barato.
Recomendo Happy Moscow Tours!!

 

André Artacho (Brazil)

Visited in August 2014

Must See tour with Alya

 

Laura and I had a delightful time with Alya!!

She was on time and made us feel confident and comfortable right from the beginning of the tour.

Alya was well prepared for the tour with her facts and figures and we always appreciated her opinions and insights with regards to the places we visited.

Alya did a great job of leading us through various Metro stations and her information with regards to facts and Russian superstitions was great to learn. It was fun tossing the coins at Mile Zero and the well near St Basil. 

Alya was also very flexible. When we arrived at Red Square, it was being closed for a special event so we went and toured through the GUM and when we came out, the Red Square was open again. She gave us an informative tour of St Basil and also offered us the tour of Lenin's tomb but we declined. We enjoyed watching the changing of the guard and we loved learning about how people are selected to be honour guards. 

Laura and I normally don't stop for lunch while touring and Alya graciously accepted this and we continued our tour without stopping to eat. 

We also thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Church of Our Saviour (both upstairs and in the basement)  and all the historical information that Alya provided, including the story of the 50 year curse. 

Laura desperately wanted to go to a Starbucks to get a souvenir mug for her collection and Alya made sure we got there and took us through the pedestrian all district. She made sure to point out all the special shops, homes and statues and even graced us with a recital of a poem by Pushkin both in English and Russian!

We also appreciated that Alya went well beyond her 4:00pm tour end time in order to help us get our Starbucks mug, especially since we never stopped for lunch!

We are pleased to say that Alya did a wonderful job and we thoroughly enjoyed having her lead us in our tour. Her enthusiasm and her pride and passion for Moscow and Russia make her a very good tour guide and a pleasure to be with.

 

Thanks again for a great tour of Moscow!

 

Ian (Toronto, Canada)

 

A dream come true

 

I can't begin to tell you how truly wonderful Maria was as a guide.  She was a dream come true ... She is passionate about her job ... and that passion for Moscow made the time I spent with her all the more enjoyable.  We never stopped talking .... and I never stopped learning.  She has my highest recommendation.  So glad I took a tour with her and your company.

Debra Stricklin (Los Angeles)

Visited in July 2014

“Excelente”

 

Desde o primeiro contato, natalia ajudou muito, deu varias sugestoes e me explicou tudo muito bem. Em Moscow, Irina foi minha guia por 3 dias. Maravilhosa: simpatica, faz o trabalho com vontade, fala ingles bem,é pontual e sabe muuitas historias sobre Moscou. Recomendo a Happy moscow tours e a guia Irina com certeza!

 

Juliana (Sao Paulo)

Visited in July 2014

Excellent tour with Ludmila!

 

We booked 2 tours, Soviet Moscow and Night Moscow. Both of them were really great and interesting. But the most impressive was our guide, she is the best one we ever had, as her dedication to her city is very impressive, the way she spoke about her country and especially Moscow made every story very interesting and unforgettable. Highly recommended! Thank you!

 

Phil R (New-York, US)

Visited in July 2014

Must See tour

 

Anna was a good guide. On the positives, she was very generous with her time and approach. My favorite parts of the tour were the subways and seeing the clock monument. 

 

Patricia (USA)

Visited in June 2014

“Off the beaten track”

 

Night tour with Mila was amazing. Saw things that tourists would never look twice at and were entertained and kept busy with stories that opened the eyes to what has gone on in the past in this fabulous city.

Mila was attentive and knowledgable and seemed to genuinely love her work which made the tour more entertaining. Worth every rouble but do wear comfy shoes.

 

David H (Lincoln, United Kingdom)

Visited June 2014

“Fantastiske ture i Moskva”

 

Jeg kan på det varmeste anbefale at tage på Private Days tours! Vi havde kun få dage i Moskva, og ville gerne se så meget som muligt, så vi besluttede at få to private tours for at se Moskva og metroen. Begge ture var virkelig interessante, og vores lille gruppe var overraskede over hvor smuk og spændende Moskva er! Den er virkelig et besøg værd - og vores guider talte flydende engelsk og var utroligt søde og kompetente. De fortalte også meget om deres dagligdag i Rusland, hvilket var en ekstra spændende bonus. Der var en utrolig service - og vi kunne selv bestemme turen løbende, hvis der var noget, vi gerne ville bruge ekstra tid på etc.
Især vil vi fremhæve vores guide, Ljudmila, der imponerede os på alle måder. Hun gav os endda et par ekstra timer guided tour uden betaling - måske fordi hun kunne fornemme vores store interesse.

 

Fiezta

København

Visited in June 2014

“Overnight tour of Moscow - Wonderful tour!”

 

 

We had a long layover in the middle of the night in Moscow and decided to explore Moscow during that time. Natalia was great and flexible considering our arrival time was 1:00 AM! Joel picked us up promptly from the airport and took us into Moscow in a really comfortable minivan-- we had young kids and they were cozy for the drive downtown. Joel was great and really tailored the tour to our needs. He was very knowledgeable of the history of Moscow and took us to some great sites including a nice lunch/dinner/breakfast place. A few sites in Red Square weren't open due to the time so he provided snapshots of the inside of the buildings which was really helpful to visualize. We did a 6 hour tour and they dropped us off at the airport in time for our transfer. We really appreciated the flexibility and felt luckily to get the opportunity to visit the beautiful city of Moscow... thank you!!

 

 

Kathy L.  (Washington DC, USA)

Visited in 7 July 2014 

Must See tour with our guide Irina!

 

We had an absolutely wonderful tour with Irina. Her English is excellent and has a very diverse vocabulary meaning that she explained things in more detail instead of other tours that I have been on which will all describe everything as "amazing, nice, important" and she didn't do this- she really made each site be it's own unique aspect. 

 

She made us feel incredibly comfortable and at ease so we could ask whatever random question- and if she didn't know she would find out right away. She was very patient if we were straggling behind. 

 

The only recommendation would be at the start to maybe to go thru the map to show what points we will be visiting so an awareness of the general areas/sights is known. Just gives a general overview before one starts. 

 

Would definitely do a tour with her again and will be recommending Happy Moscow tours to any friends/family visiting. 

 

Ania W.  (Ethiopia)

Visited in July 2014

Must See tour and Night Moscow tour!

 

I just wanted to drop a quick note to say how happy I was with the tour provided by Joel all day yesterday.  He was extremely engaging, knowledgeable, and helpful.  I was really impressed with the depth and breadth of his knowledge for a variety of topics, and it made for a day that surpassed all my expectations for what the tour could be.
 

Thank you very much for the excellent experience, I look forward to my next trip to Moscow.  I will definitely be recommending your service.
 

Best Regards,

Lisa  L.  (Canada)

Visited in July 2014

Joel!!!

 

Quiero felicitar a Joel por el gran tour que nos hizo por la ciudad de Moscú.

 

Es guía espectacular, muy amable y simpático.

 

Muchas gracias,

 

Hernán (Chile)

Visited in July 2014

What a wonderful day !!

 

Mila was terrific..her being a history teacher added another dimension.After 8 hours we were exhausted , but feeling so lucky to have had this great panoramic view of Moscow. I would strongly recommend Happy Moscow Tours and especially ..Mila. We felt that we were saying goodbye to a good friend when we parted at the end of the day. 

Treat yourself...book Happy Moscow Tours and request Mila !!!

 

Jerry Levy   (Milwaukee,wi,usa)

Visited in May 2014

“Walking Tour with Anna”

 

I had quite an enjoyable time with Anna on our walking tour of Moscow. She met me in the hotel as planned and then we began by her explaining the Moscow metro system and how it works, which is an important thing if you plan to try to get around by yourself for any length of time there.

The weather was cold and rainy unfortunately (yes, even at the end of June!), but Anna was able to time things appropriately so that we were not out in the rain that much and we still had a good time.

Anna was very quickly able to adjust the tour to things I wanted to see.

Anna is very knowledgeable about the history or Moscow and also gives good advice on how to deal with day to day things in Moscow.

Overall, well worth the money and I'd suggest the tour for others. You will get your moneys worth of walking!

 

 

Larry W ( North Carolina)

Visited in June 2014

Thank you so much!


The tour was truly delightful. Joel is passionated and such a great storyteller.
Loved it!

With kindest regards,
Delphine

 

Visited in June 2014

I wanted to pass on my thanks to Irina for an amazing tour!

 

She was so friendly, informative and helpful. I really had a great time and managed to see so much. It was a perfect way to spend my last day in Moscow. I would definitely recommend her and Happy Moscow Tours to friends and colleagues travelling to the city.

 

Lucy (London, UK)

Visited in May 2014

Our Moscow tour

 

Anna was a fantastic guide. We saw all the main sights we wanted to cover and more. Anna was very knowledgeable and able to give us a lot of information about each sight. She was also able to give us recommendations about places to eat which we tried today and was very good. She was also able to explain the metro system to us which was good because we were able to navigate the metro by ourselves today. I will definitely be recommending Happy Moscow Tours to others travelling to Moscow in the future.

 

Thank you very much for providing a great tour at such short notice!

 

Pauline (Australia)

Visited in April 2014

“City Tour on minivan with Happy Moscow”

 

We were five friends who signed up for this tour. After a few minutes listening to our guide, Alyona from Happy Moscow Tours, we realized that this was going to be a fantastic tour of Moscow. Alyona is a true entertainer, both verbally on a tour like this and as a writer. We had a wonderful time and the tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Moscow.

 

Samuel (Singapore)

Visited in May 2014

“A MUST if you're in Moscow”

This is one of the best tour I've ever been on in my life. Maxim was an amazing tour guide and kept things live the whole time. There were many great stops of legendary spots and landmarks on the tour. If you have any sort of interest in architecture and culture this tour is a MUST! I would highly recommend this tour over other tourist attractions in Moscow. An overall amazing experience that was also very reasonably priced.

Robert (Oslo, Norway)Visited in May 

Visited in May 2014

“5 Happy days in Moscow”

Our friends who visited Moscow recently recommended us Happy Moscow Tours. They are exactly what people write about their tour guides here on TA.. Always punctual, responsible, and so knowledgeable. We had 5 days in Moscow and each day we had guided tours by Happy Moscow. They have a lot to offer you. We booked Must See, Soviet Moscow, Cultural Moscow, Izmailovo Kremlin with Vodka museum and Souvenir market, Kremlin on Red Square, Armoury and Diamond fund. Night Moscow, and the Off beaten path tour. Each guide was an amazing person with great personalities and very friendly. We felt like we were among friends in Moscow. We would have not seen that much on our own without them. Thank you Happy Moscow tours, your guides made our trip to Moscow so memorable and happy experience. Highly recommended.

Carl and Paulina (USA)

Visited in April 2014

Anna at Happy Moscow Tours

 

Natalia,

I'd like to thank yourself and Anna for a great experience. The tour was exactly what I was looking for when I booked. Anna was a great guide, she was informative, helpful and I had a very good day. I would certainly recommend Anna, and I would be happy to do another tour again. 

I will recommend the tour to my friends and look forward to another tour myself when I return to Moscow. 

Thank you and best wishes. 

 

John (Australia)

Visited in April 2014

“Ludmila at Happy Moscow”

 

I took my GF for her 30th birthday to Moscow, and I booked Happy Tours moscow , I saw so many good reviews about it here and decided to book with them two tours, they sent to us Ludmila, and man she is the best, she is amazing and it was very interesting two days.. She explained to us that normally they don't send the same guide in two days but we were LUCKY that the second guide got sick and Mila came back the second day.. I would book this tour over and over again in my future visits to Moscow.. Much love.

 

Ram Nath

Visited in April 2014

“First time in Moscow”

 

We have just come back home from our trip in Moscow. The first day in Moscow we had a private tour and the guide was Anastasia. She was the best guide we could ever have. Anastasia is very friendly and she made us feel comfortable. Also she knew lots of details about Moscow and we became familiar with the city and its history. She was great to give us valuable information about the metro and various neighbourhoods. We would also like to thank Natalia for being so helpful while we were trying to organise our trip. Thank you for the great tour and wonderful day!

Alice (USA) 
Visited in April 2014

“Fantastic!”

 

We were in town on business, four of us, two in our thirties and two in our sixties, had some unexpected extra free time, and arranged a last-minute 6 hour private tour with Happy Moscow Tours with Vladimir as our guide. Vladimir was a fantastic guide and our tour was excellent! After meeting us at our hotel, Vladimir led us in exploring center of Moscow and out of center, imparting interesting historical, architectural, and cultural information and giving us expert personal tips regarding Moscow. We all learned so much -- even those of us who have taken many walking tours of the city. Vladimir was great at meeting our requests to find great coffee and restrooms while on tour (always difficult to do in Moscow if you don't know the district or don't speak Russian. At the end of the tour, he sat down with us to answer any questions that we had regarding our tour and to discuss suggestions on what to do with our remaining time in Moscow. I highly recommend Vladimir and Happy Moscow Private Tours. It was clear that Vladimir is extremely knowledgeable, enjoys showing visitors his native Moscow, and could expertly lead a variety of specialized tours. We will definitely use his guiding service again when we return to Moscow!

 

Bill (Dublin, Ireland)

Visited in April 2014

“Must see Happy Moscow tour - Must do in Moscow”

 

We took our daughter to Moscow for her 16th birthday. We wanted to see and learn as much as we could in the short time we had and didn't want to be crammed on a big bus with lots of people. We like to ask questions and get recommendations in a more personal atmosphere. Luckily, we chose Happy Moscow Tours and their Must See Tour. Our guide Natalya was charming, knowledgeable, and very interesting. Having the tour at the beginning of our stay was perfect because we then felt comfortable going it alone for the rest of our trip. We rode the subway and became familiar with that (a big deal for those of us not speaking Russian) and also got to see some places we had heard about our whole lives. It was a great experience, but do take them seriously when they say put more layers in cold weather, they know their weather. Tours definitely covers lots of territory and most of attractions located outdoors! We had great time and we recommend it as the perfect way to start a Moscow vacation.

 

 

Brian (Manchaster, UK)

Visited in April 2014

“Fantastic Half Day Tour of Moscow”

 

We had a fabulous tour of Moscow and Ludmila was a terrific tour guide. Good tour guides have the ability to adapt their pitch to suit their audience and Ludmila was able to read her audience perfectly. We loved her anecdotes and her relaxed and easy style. The tour was timed to perfection and 3 hours was perfect for a good overview of the highlights of the city.

The price of the tour was reasonable which was the initial attraction, and the service was very professional throughout. We were picked up at our hotel at 10am on Sunday morning and dropped off at at our chosen restaurant in time for lunch at 1 pm. The tour enabled us to see much more of the city than we ever would have if left to our own devices.

I would highly recommend Happy Moscow Tours to anyone visiting this beautiful city!

 

Gary (Michigan, US)

Visited in April 2014

“Happy Moscow Tours delivered the best tour ever!”

Larisa was a true delight! My friend and I were so well cared for and learned so much about Moscow; what a fascinating city. Larisa not only showed us a great time, she was a walking encyclopedia of Moscow history. She went above and beyond any standard tour by ensuring we saw exactly what we wanted during our time with him. She also offered insider information to help us be more efficient with our brief time in the city, and made it a truly special experience. If I only had one day in the city, I would spend it with Happy Moscow Tours.


David Huffman (Michigan USA) 
Visited in April 4, 2014

“The best tour of Moscow!”

My husband and I along with my brother and his wife took a tour with Vladimir. The tour was fantastic and it was the highlight of our trip. This was my brother and his wife's first time in Moscow and I wanted to make sure it was a great experience of Moscow for them. Vladimir made sure we did!!
Vladimir is fascinating and his knowledge of Moscow is perfect. Vladimir tailored the tour around what we wanted to do. We would never had the confidence to take the metro without him. He told us all about the history and plenty of interesting facts and stories about growing up in Moscow.
Vladimir is a great guy and very easy to get on with, he even joined us for a few beers later and introduced us to his beautiful new bride. 
I would highly recommend this tour. It is reasonably priced and Vladimir will give you recommendations for dinner and shows that you might never heard of but are frequented by real Muscovite and not your average tourist!!

Sandra K
(Wyoming, US)
Visited in April 2, 2014

“A wonderful Moscow overview”

Our tour with Ivan was so fun! We saw so many things, and he knows so much about the history of Moscow, which added to our enjoyment. We took this tour on the first full day of our trip, and it worked perfectly for us. We got an overview of Moscow, and knew exactly what we wanted to see more of. Ivan also gave us good advice on what to see, and when to see it, and his advice saved us both money and time. He also encouraged us to call him if we had any questions later on. We did call him in early morning with a question when we got home, and he helped us quickly and found what we were looking for. I would recommend Ivan and Happy Moscow Tours.

Laura Gross (Kentucky) 
Visited in March 31, 2014

“Happy Tour - Happy Tourists”

We did the Must see tour in March with Larisa as our guide. A six hour tour may seem like it is going to be long & tiring , especially in the cold weather, but the time really flew by, thanks to the engaging content, and wasn't exhausting at all. The intent of the tour is not to show you all the major & obvious attractions (nor to stand in line!) but to show you Moscow as a local knows it, probably better than a lot of locals know it. In addition to a lot of interesting history, Russian culture and architecture, we learnt a few tricks to better navigate Moscow next time we go. 
Our guide Larisa was excellent, interesting & very knowledgeable. I just wish we had more time in Moscow. We would highly recommend this tour (do it at the start of your stay if you can). We hope to book with Happy Moscow Tours again on our next visit to the wonderful Moscow.


Cynthia (Washington, Virginia)
 Visited in March 30, 2014

“Great day with our Moscow guide”

 Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a full day tour with Vladimir who took us to places we would not have thought of going to our even known about! He was so knowledgeable friendly fun and just a great guy to spend a day with. We got exactly what we wanted from our tour and that is the beauty of these tours, you say the sort of things you fancy doing and your guide makes it happen in the best way possible! Thank you Vladimir we will be recommending you to anyone who is visiting. If you're reading this and wondering if you should book, just do it! You will not be disappointed!

Jessica K  (UK)
Visited in March 24, 2014

“Happy Moscow walking tour”

Walking around Moscow with Happy Moscow Tours - for a foreigner is a unique chance to see the city through the eyes of locals - people who know not only what is written in the guidebooks, but show you also hidden sights, tell you the urban legends, share with you a daily lifestyle of locals. Thank you Vladimir and Ludmila for a walking tours, during which the history came alive, and became unforgettable and so enjoyable days in Moscow.

Donna C (France)
Visited in 22March 2014

“Great tour with Happy Moscow”

We booked a tour customized by our wish list. 
Not even rain and freezing wind could dampen our enjoyment of this tour. Katerina's obvious love for her city was reflected in her knowledge of its history and her pride in the local sights.
The history of those areas shown to us is fascinating and we were able to see how the area developed from early days until the present. It certainly was a day of discovery for us, Patriarch ponds, Boulevard's rings, Novodevichy convent, Taganka district, chocolate factory etc left us wishing we had more time to take another tour. This was our favourite tour of all in Moscow, and we highly recommend it.


Matthew L (Birmingham, United Kingdom)
Visited in March 21, 2014

“Wonderful day!”

We were on tour together with a colleague yesterday, and didn't expect that it could turn into one of the best days of our 5 days stay in Moscow thanks to wonderful person - our tour guide Ludmila, which deeply impressed us with her fluent English, great knowledge of Russian history , full of interesting and unknown facts, stories, legends, and all fulfilled with great sense of humor, positive energy and enthusiasm of highly educated lady! Thank you Ludmila very much for this day and our acquaintance ! I highly recommend to everyone to book with Happy Moscow Tours and hire Ludmila - you will get a lot of fun and learn a lot!

Brenda N  (Hamburg, Germany)
Visited in March 20, 2014

“Perfect itinerary to tour Moscow”

After few emails we exchanged with manager of Happy Moscow Private Tours, we came to conclusion that was the best company to choose for Moscow sightseeing. 
First of all you can change any part of the itinerary or even make your own route and guide will show you exactly what you want to see. We had long wish list and Natalia was very patient and kind to us to help to organize our tour.
We had Katerina, with perfect English and great knowledge of Russian history. She was excellent to tour us in Saint Basil, on Red Square, in GUM and Kitay Gorod and showed us the old districts with ancient churches. She was very friendly to each member of our group. In Tretyakov gallery she gave us excellent introduction of Russian art and those wonderful paintings we saw in gallery.
As we are Vegetarians, she took us to vegetarian restaurant and helped us with translation of menu. After lunch she took us on river cruise from Gorky park, along Moscow river on ice breaker boat. It was really great experience to see all amazing sights from the boat and hear interesting stories about Moscow. I am sure other guests of cruise were also happy to listen our guide and her great stories. All in all, we were very happy with our choice of company and our wonderful guide Katerina.

Janet McDowell  (London, UK)
Visited in March 17, 2014

“Great tour guide of Moscow”

My wife and I were in Moscow. It was the second time we were in this beautiful city, and we decided again to explore the city by walking, like we did at our first visit, but this time we thought it would be helpful and more informing to do this with a professional tour guide.
After a long searching for the right tour company, also here at Tripadvisor, we decided to take a tour that is offered by Happy Moscow Private Tours.
The main reason, we have chosen them, was, because only locals born and raised in Moscow, graduated in history and professional tour guides will do all their tours. Their flexibility to change the itinerary to match our wish list sounded great for me. 

And what should I say, Ludmila did a real fantastic job, but she gave us the feeling that this is not just a job for her. She makes the tour with a huge amount of enthusiasm. She showed us many hidden secrets and small interesting things in Moscow. Not only the things everybody can read on his guidebook. She also answered all additional questions from us and also told many interesting background stories. On this tour it was very cold and she did everything to keep us warm during the tour, like making some stops inside some shops and spend us a cup of coffee. She was very concerned that each of us felt comfortable.

The tour and especially the guidance by Ludmila was so inspiring for my wife and me, that we decided to book two additional tours Soviet Moscow and Izmailovo Kremlin. These additional tours were also guided by Ludmila and were also absolutely perfect. Especially the USSR park was equipped with lots of very interesting stories and information that we never got without Ludmila and her perfect sense of telling stories.
These tours were the absolute highlights of our Moscow trip.
Thanks to Ludmila and Happy Moscow Tours for this experience.
If we will come back to Moscow, in any case we will book again one or more tours with her!

Gerald M (Oakland, California, USA)
Visited in March 12, 2014

“Maxim is the best guide”

We had a private tour with Maxim and it was excellent. Fun and very interesting. He knows Moscow and was able to answer all our questions. He even have recommendations of other things to do during our trip; which we did and had an excellent time. His tour helped make our entire trip better. Thanks Maxim. We will definitely see you next time we are in Moscow. 

Sam (Germany)
Visited  in March 2014

“Perfect guide!”

Ludmila gave us a fabulous intimate and fun filled walking tour on a beautiful spring-like winter day. She provided many very interesting stories about the locals and their daily life. Enjoyable stops for coffee, lunch in traditional restaurant and shopping for chocolates in local supermarket. . We were met in our hotel on time are taken back in the end of tour, excellent service. In couple hours our tour was started we already were anxious to book another tour. On next day we had Night Moscow tour with her. The city came to life with her guidance. We wish her much success and will book with her again soon on our next visit. Highly recommended!

Gloria S (Minnesota) 
Visited in March 6, 2014

“Best private tour!”

I liked the company very much! It was very easy to communicate with them and discuss all details about planing my itinerary. The excursion was very interesting, combination of walking and tour by car was excellent. I learned a lot about Moscow and all beautiful sights I saw. In Kremlin I had an excellent tour and introduction of Russian history. Especially I liked the Armoury chamber! It is fantastic! Thank you Natalya and Happy Moscow Tours!

Mr. Miller  (California) 
Visited in March 5, 2014

“Happy Moscow Tours is wonderful tour company”

 

We cannot thank Natalia, manager of Happy Moscow Private Tours, enough for making our Moscow trip so perfect. Natalia designed a tour for us that included everything on our wish list: from the "must see" Red Square, Kremlin, Saint Basil cathedral, Arbat street, Christ the Savior cathedral, to a unique walking tour of places mentioned in Bulgakov's Master and Margarita, Odd Flat and Patriarch Ponds, Izmailovo Kremlin and flea market and a ride on the metro system. Natalia selected a guide Larisa, who was extremely great guide for us. We had a wonderful time. Larisa was very knowledgeable and went above and beyond her responsibilities as guide by memorizing Russian poetry and reciting passages from Master and Margarita. It was an amazing three days and the highlight of our trip to Russia. Just an enjoyable and unforgettable experience, thanks to Larisa.
We can highly recommend this tour company.

Lisa Eaton (US)
Visited in February 25,  2014